Erasmus Plus is the European Union Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020.

The Erasmus+ Programme shall contribute to the achievement of:

  • the objectives of the Europe 2020 Strategy, including the headline education target;
  • the objectives of the strategic framework for European cooperation in education and training, including the corresponding benchmarks;
  • the sustainable development of Partner Countries in the field of higher education;
  • the overall objectives of the renewed framework for European cooperation in the youth field;
  • the objective of developing the European dimension in sport, in particular grassroots sport, in line with the European Union work plan for sport;
  • the promotion of European values in accordance with Article 2 of the Treaty on the European Union.


What is the structure of the Erasmus+ Programme?

In order to achieve its objectives, the Erasmus Plus Programme implements the following Actions:

  • Key action 1 - Mobility of individuals
  • Key action 2 - Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices
  • Key action 3 - Support for policy reform
  • Jean Monnet activities
  • Sport 


Programme Countries

Member States of the European Union (E.U.):

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

Non E.U. Programme Countries:

Former Yougoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.